/**
  @page FPU_Example FPU example
  
  @verbatim
  ******************** (C) COPYRIGHT 2012 STMicroelectronics *******************
  * @file    FPU_Example/readme.txt 
  * @author  MCD Application Team
  * @version V1.1.0
  * @date    20-September-2012
  * @brief   Description of the FPU example.
  ******************************************************************************
  *
  * Licensed under MCD-ST Liberty SW License Agreement V2, (the "License");
  * You may not use this file except in compliance with the License.
  * You may obtain a copy of the License at:
  *
  *        http://www.st.com/software_license_agreement_liberty_v2
  *
  * Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software 
  * distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS, 
  * WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied.
  * See the License for the specific language governing permissions and
  * limitations under the License.
  *   
  ******************************************************************************
   @endverbatim

@par Example Description 

This example provides information on FPU instructions.
The example given is showing the benefit brought by the STM32F3 FPU. It computes
a simple mathematical and standard operations with floating point input numbers.
 
The time spent for the calculation of these operations where FPU enabled is about
30.2 s while it is about 47.2 us when FPU disabled: gain in 40%

In Term of code size, using the IAR toolchain, the gain is about 15%:
-FPU enabled : 4264 bytes Flash
-FPU disabled: 4920 bytes Flash

@par Directory contents 

  - FPU_Example/stm32f30x_conf.h     Library Configuration file
  - FPU_Example/stm32f30x_it.c       Interrupt handlers
  - FPU_Example/stm32f30x_it.h       Header for stm32f30x_it.c
  - FPU_Example/main.c               Main program
  - FPU_Example/main.h               Header for main.c
  - FPU_Example/system_stm32f30x.c   STM32F30x system source file
           
@note The "system_stm32f30x.c" file contains the system clock configuration for
      STM32F30x devices, and is customized for use with STM32F3-Discovery Kit. 
      The STM32F30x is configured to run at 72 MHz, following the three  
      configuration below:
        + PLL_SOURCE_HSI
           - HSI (~8 MHz) used to clock the PLL, and the PLL is used as system 
             clock source.  
        + PLL_SOURCE_HSE          
           - HSE (8 MHz) used to clock the PLL, and the PLL is used as system
             clock source.
           - The HSE crystal is not provided with the Discovery Kit, some 
             hardware modification are needed in manner to connect this crystal.
             For more details, refer to section "4.10 OSC clock" in "STM32F3 discovery kit User manual (UM1570)"
        + PLL_SOURCE_HSE_BYPASS   
           - HSE bypassed with an external clock (fixed at 8 MHz, coming from 
             ST-Link circuit) used to clock the PLL, and the PLL is used as 
             system clock source.
           - Some  hardware modification are needed in manner to bypass the HSE 
             with clock coming from the ST-Link circuit.
             For more details, refer to section "4.10 OSC clock" in "STM32F3 discovery kit User manual (UM1570x)"
      User can select one of the three configuration in system_stm32f30x.c file
      (default configuration is PLL_SOURCE_HSE_BYPASS).           


@par Hardware and Software environment

  - This example runs on STM32F30x Devices.
  
  - This example has been tested with STMicroelectronics STM32F3-Discovery (MB1035) 
    and can be easily tailored to any other supported device and development board.

  - STM32F3-Discovery Set-up
    - None.
      
@par How to use it ? 

In order to make the program work, you must do the following :

 + EWARM
    - Open the FPU.eww workspace 
    - Rebuild all files: Project->Rebuild all
    - Load project image: Project->Debug
    - Run program: Debug->Go(F5)

 + MDK-ARM
    - Open the FPU.uvproj project
    - Make sure that C99 option is enabled (fmaf intrinsic is only available 
      in with C99 mode)
    - Rebuild all files: Project->Rebuild all target files
    - Load project image: Debug->Start/Stop Debug Session
    - Run program: Debug->Run (F5)    

 + TrueSTUDIO for ARM
    - Open the TrueSTUDIO for ARM toolchain.
    - Click on File->Switch Workspace->Other and browse to TrueSTUDIO workspace 
      directory.
    - Click on File->Import, select General->'Existing Projects into Workspace' 
      and then click "Next". 
    - Browse to the TrueSTUDIO workspace directory and select the project "FPU" 
    - Rebuild all project files: Select the project in the "Project explorer" 
      window then click on Project->build project menu.
    - Run program: Select the project in the "Project explorer" window then click 
      Run->Debug (F11)
  
 * <h3><center>&copy; COPYRIGHT STMicroelectronics</center></h3>
 */
