/**
  @page TIM_ComplementarySignals TIM complementary signals Example Description
  
  @verbatim
  ******************** (C) COPYRIGHT 2012 STMicroelectronics *******************
  * @file    TIM_ComplementarySignals/readme.txt 
  * @author  MCD Application Team
  * @version V1.1.0
  * @date    20-September-2012
  * @brief   TIM complementary signals Example Description.
  ******************************************************************************
  *
  * Licensed under MCD-ST Liberty SW License Agreement V2, (the "License");
  * You may not use this file except in compliance with the License.
  * You may obtain a copy of the License at:
  *
  *        http://www.st.com/software_license_agreement_liberty_v2
  *
  * Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software 
  * distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS, 
  * WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied.
  * See the License for the specific language governing permissions and
  * limitations under the License.
  *   
  ******************************************************************************
   @endverbatim

@par Example Description 

This example shows how to configure the TIM1 peripheral to generate three 
complementary TIM1 signals, to insert a defined dead time value, to use the break 
feature and to lock the desired parameters.

TIM1CLK is fixed to SystemCoreClock, the TIM1 Prescaler is equal to 0 so the 
TIM1 counter clock used is SystemCoreClock (72MHz).

The objective is to generate PWM signal at 17.57 KHz:
  - TIM1_Period = (SystemCoreClock / 17570) - 1

The Three Duty cycles are computed as the following description: 
The channel 1 duty cycle is set to 50% so channel 1N is set to 50%.
The channel 2 duty cycle is set to 25% so channel 2N is set to 75%.
The channel 3 duty cycle is set to 12.5% so channel 3N is set to 87.5%.
The Timer pulse is calculated as follows:
  - ChannelxPulse = DutyCycle * (TIM1_Period - 1) / 100

A dead time equal to 11/SystemCoreClock is inserted between the different 
complementary signals, and the Lock level 1 is selected.
The break Polarity is used at High level.

The TIM1 waveform can be displayed using an oscilloscope. 

@par Directory contents 

  - TIM_ComplementarySignals/stm32f30x_conf.h     Library Configuration file
  - TIM_ComplementarySignals/stm32f30x_it.c       Interrupt handlers
  - TIM_ComplementarySignals/stm32f30x_it.h       Header for stm32f30x_it.c
  - TIM_ComplementarySignals/main.c               Main program
  - TIM_ComplementarySignals/main.h               Header for main.c
  - TIM_ComplementarySignals/system_stm32f30x.c   STM32F30x system source file
           
@note The "system_stm32f30x.c" file contains the system clock configuration for
      STM32F30x devices, and is customized for use with STM32F3-Discovery Kit. 
      The STM32F30x is configured to run at 72 MHz, following the three  
      configuration below:
        + PLL_SOURCE_HSI
           - HSI (~8 MHz) used to clock the PLL, and the PLL is used as system 
             clock source.  
        + PLL_SOURCE_HSE          
           - HSE (8 MHz) used to clock the PLL, and the PLL is used as system
             clock source.
           - The HSE crystal is not provided with the Discovery Kit, some 
             hardware modification are needed in manner to connect this crystal.
             For more details, refer to section "4.10 OSC clock" in "STM32F3 discovery kit User manual (UM1570)"
        + PLL_SOURCE_HSE_BYPASS   
           - HSE bypassed with an external clock (fixed at 8 MHz, coming from 
             ST-Link circuit) used to clock the PLL, and the PLL is used as 
             system clock source.
           - Some  hardware modification are needed in manner to bypass the HSE 
             with clock coming from the ST-Link circuit.
             For more details, refer to section "4.10 OSC clock" in "STM32F3 discovery kit User manual (UM1570)"
      User can select one of the three configuration in system_stm32f30x.c file
      (default configuration is PLL_SOURCE_HSE_BYPASS).           

@par Hardware and Software environment

  - This example runs on STM32F30x Devices.
  
  - This example has been tested with STMicroelectronics STM32F3-Discovery (MB1035) 
    and can be easily tailored to any other supported device and development board.

  - STM32F3-Discovery Set-up
    - Connect the TIM1 pins to an oscilloscope to monitor the different waveforms:
      - TIM1_CH1  pin (PA.08)  
      - TIM1_CH1N pin (PA.07)  
      - TIM1_CH2  pin (PA.09)  
      - TIM1_CH2N pin (PB.00)  
      - TIM1_CH3  pin (PA.10)  
      - TIM1_CH3N pin (PB.01)
    
    - Connect the TIM1 break pin TIM1_BKIN pin (PA.06) to the GND. To generate a 
      break event, switch this pin level from 0V to 3.3V.
      
@par How to use it ? 

In order to make the program work, you must do the following :

 + EWARM
    - Open the TIM_ComplementarySignals.eww workspace 
    - Rebuild all files: Project->Rebuild all
    - Load project image: Project->Debug
    - Run program: Debug->Go(F5)

 + MDK-ARM
    - Open the TIM_ComplementarySignals.uvproj project
    - Rebuild all files: Project->Rebuild all target files
    - Load project image: Debug->Start/Stop Debug Session
    - Run program: Debug->Run (F5)    

 + TASKING
    - Open TASKING toolchain.
    - Click on File->Import, select General->'Existing Projects into Workspace' 
      and then click "Next". 
    - Browse to  TASKING workspace directory and select the project "TIM_ComplementarySignals"   
    - Rebuild all project files: Select the project in the "Project explorer" 
      window then click on Project->build project menu.
    - Run program: Select the project in the "Project explorer" window then click 
      Run->Debug (F11)

 + TrueSTUDIO for ARM
    - Open the TrueSTUDIO for ARM toolchain.
    - Click on File->Switch Workspace->Other and browse to TrueSTUDIO workspace 
      directory.
    - Click on File->Import, select General->'Existing Projects into Workspace' 
      and then click "Next". 
    - Browse to the TrueSTUDIO workspace directory and select the project "TIM_ComplementarySignals" 
    - Rebuild all project files: Select the project in the "Project explorer" 
      window then click on Project->build project menu.
    - Run program: Select the project in the "Project explorer" window then click 
      Run->Debug (F11)
  
 * <h3><center>&copy; COPYRIGHT STMicroelectronics</center></h3>
 */
